Who Can Take? Who are Exempted? Civil Service Exams

Passing the Civil Service Exams will give you Civil Service eligibility. This is the reason why the Civil Service Exams are important if you are planning to find a stable job in the government service.

However, although a Civil Service eligibility is a major requirement before anyone can work in the government, the Civil Service Exam is not really for everyone. Meaning, not everyone is allowed to take the test – and not everyone needs to take the test.

Who Can Take the Civil Service Exams?

In general, as long as you are college level and meet the requirements listed below, you can take the Subprofessional Civil Service Exam. This makes you eligible for clerical, trades, crafts, and custodial service positions.

See also:
Passing Rates in Professional and Subpro Levels of Civil Service Exam | Things You Need to Know

1 of 4

Add Comment